The creatures: Paroles de l'album live "Zulu"(Part 2).

Publié le par David

B Side Ourselves

Release the angels
Go on release them
Rose petal squadrons
The bees are swarming warming your cold skin

Such a womanly man
Such a boyish girl
Clutching at strings
Of blackened pearls warming your cold skin

Didn't they teach anything at all
Something's not better than nothing at all
B side ourselves

Now you belong
Where we belong
Into the landslide
Clandestine beside the real world

Raw senses bring us
Beside ourselves
Instincts to guide us through this foggy world

We're beside ourselves
B side ourselves

Exterminating Angel

Here it comes again
Taste of jagged glass and rusty can
There are just black holes
Where the stars would be watching
Just black holes
Where the stars should have been

Plumes of dirt
Caress a urine coloured sun
Swarms of angels
Come to kill your sons
And there's nothing but black holes
Where the stars should've been
Nothing but black holes
Where the stars would be watching

Oh those strange Argonauts
Digging again in your pit
Cover them in menstrual stream
cover them black gold
Plunge them into ingots
Ripping through your menstrual stream
Rising up taste of rusted can
And jagged glass feeling again
Here it comes again

Hordes of locust blot out your sun
Raining down rain on everyone
Poor little rich thing
Poor little bleeding heart
Poor little misunderstood
Piss on it I'm sick of it
Enough is enough
I wanna fuck it up

Out of sync out of phase
Out of sight out of spite
Raining down raining everyone
Poor little rich thing
Poor little bleeding heart
Poor little misunderstood
Piss on it I'm sick of it

Here it comes again
Taste of jagged glass and rusty can
There are just black holes
Where the stars should've been
Just black holes
Where the stars would be watching

The Vamp

(Instrumental)

Witchcraft

It's such and ancient pitch
But one I'd never switch
'Cos there's no nicer witch than you
And I've got no defense for it
The feeling's too intense for it
What good could common sense for it do?
'Cos it's witchcraft
Wicked witchcraft
And though I know it's strictly taboo
'Cos when you arouse the need in me
My heart says 'yes indeed' to me
Proceed to what you're leading me to
Witchcraft, witchcraft, witchcraft

Standing There

Hey creepo's I'm talking to you
I've got a message to give it to you
You've got a problem we know
But there is something you ought to know

Standing there  across the thoroughfare
They stand and stare with that gormless air
So funny to see how dumb some grown men can be

An unwanted weed a dying reed
Left to consider life as it passes by
Ignoring your calling ignoring your taunting
Ignoring your feelings of self hate and loathing
How empty and pointless your life must seem

See them standing see them staring
See them wearing that same stupid face

Sticks and stones may break bones
But this taunting crones only cause inner groans
We ignore all your calling ignore all your taunting
Ignore all your problems of self hate and loathing
Somebody should show them where to go

See them standing see them staring
See them wearing that same creepy face

Standing there in the thoroughfare
They stand and stare with that gormless air
Does what you won't understand scare and make you mad?
Resentful and envious don't you disgust yourself?
So funny to see how pathetic some men can be

See them standing see them staring
See them wearing that same stupid face

Ignore all their calling ignore all their taunting
Ignore all their faking their self hate and loathing
Somebody should show them where to go

 Killing Time

              I wait and wait                 

 

Sleepwalk the hourglass 

 

This way and that 

 

The pendulum swings 

 

Yes there's plenty of time 

 

Always time left to kill 

 

Does time stand still 

 

Or hurtle on by? 

 

Let time unwind 

 

Let all the cogs fall out 

 

Let mans machines 

 

Collapse and rust 

 

Face down in the dust 

 

I'll kiss no other lips 

 

A life time of nothing 

 

Condemned without you 

 

Been so long here 

 

I could die here 

 

Lying by your side 

 

But time won't claim me 

 

Time and me only 

 

I'm just killing time 

 

If the sun went out 

 

I wouldn't mind too much 

 

Who needs the days 

 

To trouble to fill? 

 

If the moon didn't rise 

 

I wouldn't be upset 

 

Who needs moonshine 

 

To cause tears to spill? 

 

I've been so long here 

 

I could lie here 

 

Under dying sky 

 

This thirst and hunger 

 

Holds no wonder 

 

I'm just killing time 

 

I await your return 

 

There's no other one


Right Now

Right now
Let me take you by the hand
Right now
Put your lips at my command
Right now
Fly me off to lovers land

Baby
Don't you leave me at the post
Kiss me
you can feel it coast to coast
Right now
Baby need your love the most

You have set my soul on fire
Only you can satisfy this great desire

Right now
Let the fool world break in two
Right now
Stars can tumble from the blue
Right now
Just as long as I'm with you

Right now
It's the time and it's the place
Right now
For a ride to outer space
Le me have that wild embrace

 You have set my soul on fire
Only you can satisfy this great desire

 

 

 

One time
Let the wine of love flow free
One time
Be the lover you can be
Right now
Come on and give yourself to me

 The Passenger

 

 

 

I am the passenger
And I ride and I ride
I ride through the city's backside
I see the stars come out of the sky
Yeah the bright and hollow sky
You know it looks so good tonight
I am the passenger
I stay under glass
I look through my window so bright
I see the stars come out tonight
I see the bright and hollow sky
Over the city's ripped backside
And everything looks good tonight
Singing la-la-la-la
la-la-la-la
la-la-la-la
la-la-la-la
la-la-la-la
la-la-la-la
la-la
Get into the car
We'll be the passenger
We'll ride through the city tonight
We'll see the city's ripped backsides
We'll see the bright and hollow sky
We'll see the stars that shine so bright
Stars made for us tonight
O the passenger
How he rides
O the passenger
He rides and he rides
He looks through his window
What does he see
He sees the sign and hollow sky
He sees the stars come out tonight
He sees the city's ripped backsides
He sees the winding ocean drive
And everything was made for you and me
All of it was made for you and me
Because it just belongs to you and me
So lets take a ride and see what's mine
Singing la-la-la-la
la-la-la-la
la-la-la-la
la-la-la-la
la-la-la-la
la-la-la-la
la-la
O the passenger
He rides and he rides
He sees things from under glass
He looks through his window side
He sees things he knows are his
He sees the bright and hollow sky
He sees the city sleep at night
He sees the stars are out tonight
And all of it is yours and mine
And all of it is yours and mine
So lets ride and ride and ride and ride
Singing la-la-la-la
la-la-la-la
la-la-la-la
la-la-la-la
la-la-la-la
la-la-la-la
la-la

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article