The creatures: Paroles de l'album live "Zulu"(Part 1).

Publié le par David

Turn It On

 

 

All you rely on
Here come the storms
To shatter control
From the war lords

 

 

Can you feel the power
It turns me on
Unpredictable
Turn it on
Feel the power
Invincible

 

 

Wont play their games
But we're a playful thing
Everything to risk
Everything to sink

 

 

Gonna change what I can
Accept what I can't
Because I've got the power
Chameleon

 

 

Turn it on
Feel the power
Unpredictable
Feel the power
Untamable
Turn it on

 

 

Hurricane and earthquake
Monsoon and tidal wave
here come the storms
They really turn me on

 

 

Unpredictable
Turn it on
It turns me on
Turn it on
Omnipotent
Unpredictable
Untamable
Invincible
Chameleon
Turn it on

 

 

Take Mine

 

 

Dog in a manger
Happy days
Why don't you
Take it all
Take what is left

 

 

Take mine

 

 

Counting out
And putting nothing in
You calculate
And multiply your sins

 

 

Take mine

 

 

I know you
Scared to be alone
If I were you
I would be too

 

 

Take mine

 

 

Ruled by this
It needn't be this way
Your misery
Seeking company

 

 

Take mine

 

 

Are you happy now

 

 

Tattoo

 

 

   When you're sitting all alone
In the middle of the floor
There's something uncontrollable
As you sit there watching the door

 

 

Colour me

 

 

A warm feeling
Tattooed on the inside

Slap your thigh, slap your calf
Sing your mantra, leave your mark

 

 

Colour me

 

 

Something fierce along my spine
To scare the mad men from behind

 

 

Fortify my arms
With some snake like vines

 

 

Colour me
Colour me
Colour me

 

 

Like a stomach split in half
By a surgeons cutting art

 

 

Colours me
Colours me
Colours me

 

 

When you're sitting all alone
In the middle of the floor
There's something uncontrollable
As you sit there watching the door

 

 

But tattooed on the inside
A warm feeling inoculating 

 

 

Colours me

 

 

Slap your thigh, slap your calf
Sing your mantra, leave your mark

 

 

Colour me

 

 

Pluto Drive

 

 

Let's go to Pluto
The atmosphere's clear
We'll be really cool there
With nothing to fear

 

 

Let's go to Pluto 

 

It's cold and it's damp 

 

Where children are heroes 

 

Death is high camp 

 

I want to see Pluto 

 

I want to have fun 

 

I want to turn blue 

 

Under an alien sun 

 

Oh let me see Pluto 

 

It seems such a gas 

 

With oceans of methane 

 

And petrified grass 

 

Let's go to Pluto 

 

Let's live on the dot 

 

See the bad moon rising 

 

In a lunacy knot 

 

Come on let's do Pluto 

 

It's really not far 

 

An unleaded dream drive 

 

To the prettiest star 

 

I want to see Pluto 

 

But maybe I'll wait 

 

Til the world turns to meet 

 

Its plutonium fate 

 

The days will be long here 

 

The years will be more 

 

Let's go to Pluto 

 

Like we did before 

 

Let's go to Pluto 

 

Let's live on the dot 

 

See the bad moon rising 

 

In a lunacy knot 

 

Miss The Girl

 

 

Kiss the girl
Kiss the girl

 

 

Hand around the steering wheel
Caress the shiny vinyl feel

 

 

Don't you miss the girl?
Miss the girl

 

 

Seduced reflection in the chrome
There's petrol stains outside your home

 

 

Kiss the girl
Kiss the girl

 

 

Your loving strokes are fatal charms
Revenge bites back into her arms

 

 

You didn't miss the girl
You hit the girl

You hit her with a force of steel
She's wrapped around your burning wheels

 

 

Kiss the girl
Miss the girl
Kiss the girl
Miss the girl

 

 

Guillotine

 

 

Buckle and grind
Your bubbling mind
Can't shut it down
It keeps running around
No friend of mine
You are no friend of mine
Well you know we could've gone far
I'm the one left alarmed
Tumbling blind
Double turbine
How long consciousness
Disembodied wreckage
I'm paralysed
With no friend of mine
Well you know you wear
Well you know if you tear
Buckle and grind
Your bubbling mind
Can't shut it down
A life it has found
Want calm want friend want end
Wanna Armageddon for
Tumbling blind
Trouble in mind
Can't shut it down
It keeps running around
I wanna know I wasn't there
I wanna hear
Is there anybody out there
Limbs over there
They're not mine
They're not mine
Buckle and grind
With your bubbling mind
Trouble 
You're in trouble

 

 

I Was Me

 

 

I can't tell how it all
First began
Just a face at a window
Familiar
So I walked up to see that I was wrong
That's when I first asked if
I was me

 

 

Same lips same hair
The same stare
When she laughed she was sipping 
My favourite drink
With a friend I had known since my birth
It's not fair I was me
Not she

 

 

Everywhere that I go
I see me
In a life that I had
Not long ago
I'm not recognised or heard
But I swear
I was me I was me
I was me

 

 

I walk through the dawn
In a daze
Same lips same hair
The same stare
It's on the tip of my tongue oh oh yeah
I swear I was me
I remember when
I was me

 

 

I can't tell how it all
First began
Just a face at a window
Familiar

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article