The creatures: Paroles de l'album "Hybrids"(Part 2).

Publié le par David

All She Could Ask For

All she could ask for
How could she want more ?
Down by the river her body lies cold
Dream me an empire
Dream me ocean floor
Dream me an alibi
Dream me her once more
In her eyes my reflection
In her eyes rivers dance
In her eyes mute devotion
In her eyes my defense 
Glistening Sculpture
Life statuesque
The sights overwhelm me
I catch my breath
Only the river, my only home
I'll die beside her
I'm going home
Down by the river her body lies cold
All she could ask for
How could she want more ?

2nd Floor

Apartment door
Is left ajar
An eye in the glass
On the parquet floor

All the guests 
Have left and gone
But I'm still here
On the 2nd floor

2nd floor
And I still want more
2nd floor

Aftermath
In a amber glow
A vodka bath
For this shipwrecked soul

Seconds fly
As the years flow by
But I don't care
I'm on the 2nd floor

2nd floor
And I still want more
2nd floor

Coming back for more

Why fear death
When death never hurt no one
2nd floor

Disconnected

Don't you think it funny
Don't you think it sad
I was thinking of you
Thinking frozen land

Make the heart grow fonder
Don't make it separate
Just a small reminder
A keepsake

And when you're feeling sad
Can't imagine happiness
And when you're feeling glad
Alaska shows her greedy hand

Don't you think it funny
Don't you think it sad
Starting to fade 
In Siberian land

In Siberia

Just when you're comforted
Just when you start to breathe
The winter pounces
Like a band of thieves

Oh the pain of joy
Oh the joy of pain
Zoom in
Zoom out
Cut
Pullback
Fade to black

You're disconnected
Disconnected

Make the heart grow fonder
Then obliterate
Just a small reminder
A keepsake

Don't you think it funny
Don't you think it sad
Nothing left of you in this Arctic land
In Antarctica

Turn It On

All you rely on
Here come the storms
To shatter control
From the war lords

Can you feel the power
It turns me on
Unpredictable
Turn it on
Feel the power
Invincible

Wont play their games
But we're a playful thing
Everything to risk
Everything to sink

Gonna change what I can
Accept what I can't
Because I've got the power
Chameleon

Turn it on
Feel the power
Unpredictable
Feel the power
Untamable
Turn it on

Hurricane and earthquake
Monsoon and tidal wave
here come the storms
They really turn me on

Unpredictable
Turn it on
It turns me on
Turn it on
Omnipotent
Unpredictable
Untamable
Invincible
Chameleon
Turn it on

Say

I heard the news today
Billy's gone away
Left us all for good
No one understood

You only had to say
I would understand
You only had to say
Whatever come what may

I was feeling low
You called and you were too
We'd meet Saturday
It happened on Wednesday

You only had to say it's sad
I would understand

I don't want you brave
A truce we made today
If you're feeling sad
On me you can depend

You only have to say

Prettiest Thing

I am gone I am sold
Can I take her home while I am sleeping
I put it on fits so well
Dead fish floating up to the ceiling

She's the prettiest thing I've ever seen
Such a beautiful violence moving in
She's the prettiest thing I've ever seen
Prettiest thing I'm moving in

I put it on it fits my soul
You know she spoke these words while she was sleeping
Razors' edge sliding in razors' edge
Wanna feel my fingers dipping in

Dip in

She's the prettiest thing I've ever seen
Such a beautiful violence coming in

Dip in

She's the prettiest thing I've ever seen
Such a beautiful violence moving in
She's the prettiest thing I've ever seen
Never say never do it again

Dip in

She's the prettiest thing I've ever seen
Prettiest thing I'm moving in
She's the prettiest thing I've ever seen
Prettiest thing I'm coming in

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article