Paroles de l'album :"Scream"(part 1).

Publié le par David

Pure

 

 

Jigsaw Feeling

 

 

Send me forwards -- say my feelings
But all the signals -- send me reeling
Jigsaw Feeling

 

 

One day I'm feeling total
the next I'm split in two
My eyes are doing somersaults
staring at my shoe

 

 

My brain is out of my hand
there's nothing to prevent
The impulse is quite meaningless
in a cerebral nonevent

 

 

Send me forwards -- say my feelings
But all the signals -- send me reeling
Jigsaw Feeling

 

 

Five fingers do my walking
ten toes unravel 'Knots'
Amorphous jigsaw pieces
falling into slots

 

 

Send me forwards -- say my feelings
But all the signals -- send me reeling
Jigsaw Feeling

 

 

So I just sit in reverie
getting on my nerves
The intangible bonds that keep me
sitting on the verge...
of a breakdown
of a reaction
of a result
Complete me... maybe... defeat me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Overground

 

 

Got to give up life in this netherworld
Gonna go up to where the air is stale
and live a life of pleasantries
mingle in the modern families.

 

 

Overground - from abnormality
Overboard - for identity
Overground - for normality
Overboard - on identity

 

 

This limbo is no place
to be a digit - Another space
in another crowd
I'm nameless bound

 

 

Overground - from abnormality
Overboard - for identity
Overground - for normality
Overboard - on identity

 

 

Overground - I'll be worse than me
Overground - it's clear to me
I'll be worse than me.

 

 

 

 

 

Carcass

 

 

Someone's in cold storage
seeking heinz main-courses
craving for a raw love
He'll hide you from the cleaver
he'll hang with you forever
longing for a fresh meat

 

 

By hook or by crook
you'll be 1st in his book
for an impaled affair
By hook or by crook
you'll be last in his book
of flesh oh so rare

 

 

Be a carcass -- be a dead pork
be limblessly in love
Be a carcass -- be a dead pork
be limblessly in love

 

 

Someone's left in cold storage
thawed in heinz main-courses
carving for a new tin
He got you with the cleaver
he hung you up forever
anticipating new skin

 

 

Out of the frying pan
and into the fire
58th variety
Out of the frying pan
and into the fire
mother had her son for tea

 

 

Be a carcass -- be a dead pork
be limblessly in love
Be a carcass -- be a dead pork
be limblessly in love

 

 

In love with your stumps
in love with the bleeding
in love with the pain
that you once felt
as you become a carcass
you become a carcass
carcass

 

 

 

 

 

Helter Skelter

 

 

When I get to the bottom I go back to the top of the slide
Where I stop and I turn and I go for a ride
Till I get to the bottom and I see you again.

 

 

Do you, don't you want me to love you
I'm coming down fast but I'm miles above you
Tell me tell me tell me come on tell me the answer
You may be a lover but you ain't no dancer

 

 

So look out
Helter skelter
Na la la la la la
Helter skelter
Na la la la la la
Helter skelter

 

 

Will you, won't you want me to make you
I'm coming down fast but don't let me break you
Tell me tell me tell me the answer
You may be a lover but you ain't no fucking dancer

 

 

                    When I get to the bottom I go back to the top of the slide
                    Where I stop...

Publié dans Texte (Paroles)

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article